What will be of Visit SLO?

Bishop's Peak taken by Ilianna Salas

Bishop’s Peak taken by Ilianna Salas

For those who don’t know, this blog was created as an assignment for a college Journalism class. And unfortunately, this quarter will be coming to a close in a week and with it, this class.

But this blog will carry on!

Although at points blogging can be time-consuming and balancing a college workload and budget while still traveling can be difficult at times. The reward of sharing my opinions and stories makes it worth while. I enjoy traveling and telling others about my experiences.

I plan to continue blogging, sharing my travels, and including more reviews of restaurants and attractions that I visit.

I will begin including a weekly restaurant review and at least one monthly trip documentation.

I will be expanding and covering not just San Luis Obispo County but Southern California, specifically the Los Angeles area during the summer, as well.

Visit SLO’s twitter will continue to be active and I will share upcoming events as well as “live-tweet” from a variety of places.

I look forward to continuing interacting with you all and as always I am open to suggestions.

Thank you for following me on this journey.

Here are some reviews of my blog from peers in my class with the links to their blogs.

“I like your background, it’s light. I enjoyed the pictures from the San Francisco post.” – joelescarenowine.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

